Featured image for Disable Social Sharing

Every release note you publish on Olvy gets social sharing options at the bottom of the release card. It's great! You've just launched something new and would like your users to know about it.

Well, what can we say, we thought so too.

Turns out, it's not something everybody wants on their releases page. Some people like to keep it private (foreshadowing an upcoming feature here).

So, now it is possible to disable social sharing links on your releases.

To do it, go to your appearance settings, and in the general tab you'll see a "Social Sharing" option right below the option to toggle release excerpts. Just disable them from there if you'd like.


Your reaction
Meh...
Hmmm...
Cool!
Great!
Love it!
Awesome!
Share
Contributors